Hello there! I’m on Timeless Twine’s blog today. Though Christmas is over, I thought it would be fun to share this Christmas cards gift set I created for the season – something that I could either give as a present or even send to various love ones.

Given how busy everyone is during the days leading up to Christmas, I think it makes for fast work to create cards from a same collection of patterned papers and adorn them with twine. I used twine in different ways for each card and I think these ways can easily be used for non-Christmasy cards as well.  Be it as a ribbon, free style wrap around (loosely or tight) or merely a few strands in the background, twines are the perfect embellishment for cards. To tie everything together further, I used stamps from Bella Creationz’s new Christmas stamp set. Love it to bits!

Thanks so much for joining me today. I hope you are inspired by my ideas that went into this set of cards to create cards of your own using twine.

Holiday Sentiments Stamp Set

Olive Green Timeless Twine

Leave a Reply

