Timeless Twine: Let Your Hair Down this Weekend!

Hi there! I’m excited to share with you a little something I created using Cape Cod bakers twine on Timeless Twine’s blog:

I thought this would make a perfect gift for a girl friend or even a little girl, with the intention of encouraging someone to take a break this coming weekend. I crocheted the bow using Cape cod and Lemonade yellow bakers twine. Add on a hair clip and I had a quick and easy gift!

 

To jazz up the gift further, I embellished a small kraft bag with a white doily and star sequins. I also stamped the banner from the Weekend Plans clear stamp set and attached that to a metallic gold sticker sheet. This is such a useful product as it made adhering the banner to the project easy.

I popped a little note into the bag for my friend and I was good to go! I hope you are having some fun this weekend and perhaps you might like to invite a girl friend along as well? =)

Cape Cod Bakers Twine

 Lemonade Yellow Bakers Twine

   Paper Lace Doilies

 Weekend Plans Clear Stamp Set

Leave a Reply

