Timeless Twine: Monochromatic Monday – Orange Crush!

Hello there everyone! orange ranks as one of my favorite colors (though I really think rainbow is my all time fav=))

So I thought it would be fun to use it as my predominant color for the monochromatic challenge today on Timeless Twine’s blog.

I used the polaroid picture frame stamp from the “Oh Snap!” stamp set to create a background and I love how graphic the result is. To add interest to the background, I decided to stamp some of the picture frames on a darker orange cardstock before adhering them to the card. This adds dimension and interest to the card. Similarly, I also added smaller squares of a different tone to the background.

Once that is done, I had a ball embellishing the card with a huge bloom from Maya Road, an orange gift tag that I matted against black cardstock for some contrast. The greeting “Happy” was stamped using stamps from the Happy Days Stamp Set. For a final touch, I sprinkled on some orange toned sequins from the Clearly Beautiful Sequins pack.

Thank you for joining me today. Hope you will try your hands at some monochromatic fun too!

 Oh Snap! Clear Stamp Set

 Happy Days Clear Stamp Set

 Happy Days Stamp Set

 Pumpkin Orange Bakers Twine

 Gift Tags – Multi Colored

Gift Tags - Multi-Colored - Set of 40

 Clearly Beautiful Sequins

One thought on “Timeless Twine: Monochromatic Monday – Orange Crush!

Leave a Reply

