Timeless Twine: Macramé Pot Hanger

Hello there on this lovely Thursday! I am on Timeless Twine’s blog today where I share a 3D project. I love how versatile twine is and it lends so well to creating this macramé plant hanger:

I used watermelon sorbet and razzleberry sorbet twine for this project. I searched online for instructions on how to tie those knots (there are so many out there!) and love how these tiny paper cups by Bella Creationz are the perfect size to create a pot for this project.

For the flower pot itself, I wrapped the side with a piece of patterned paper before filling it with loads of gorgeous paper blooms from my stash.

Because I wanted a fuller tassel at the bottom, I created one separately and attached that to the bottom of the pot and my mini macramé pot hanger is completed. I think this makes a lovely gift or just a little something to add some color to a corner.

I hope you are inspired to do a little knot tying today! The products I used are linked below:

Leave a Reply

