Cocoa Vanilla Studio: Beautiful Moment

As a stay at home mummy, I revel the times when the two little ones play well together, where silence can be heard and I am actually able to capture them playing together! Hello there! I am sharing my layout ” Beautiful Moment” today on Cocoa Vanilla Studio’s Blog.

Beautiful Moment FN

This page marries both the Sugar & Spice and Flying High collections – perfect for this page featuring both my little boy and girl.

Beautiful Moment 1 FN

I had loads of fun cutting out diamonds to create the paper piecing along the right side of the page. In order for the colours to pop further, I allowed the background denim patterned paper to show in between the diamonds. I love the subtle texture in the denim pattern paper and it was the perfect balance on the left side of this page.

Beautiful Moment 2 FN

Once the paper piecing was completed, I created the title using the “beautiful” word sticker and outlined the word “moment” from some shipboard letter stickers that I had on hand. I embellished it with some flairs, stickers and journaling and these served to also anchor the photo on the page. For a final touch, I splattered on some white paint and adhered some paper clouds to the top part of the page. It’s really cool that both the boy and girl collection work so well together and playing with both of them together really produce some interesting results! Try it!

Leave a Reply

