Sound of Music

Hi! Excited to share my first post for Timeless Twine. I created this layout to celebrate my little girl’s love for music:

My daughter loves music and has loads of fun attending music lessons. To complement the photo I took of her at the end of one of her lessons, I used Tuxedo Black bakers twine to create a chevron background on a piece of polkadot black cardstock. Each pointed end of the chevron was held in place with an eyelet. I thought a large treble cleft would be the perfect embellishment for this page, so I hand cut one. Sprinkle on some star sequins and adhere an arrow to help lead the eye to the photo and tadah! A layout with a one of a kind background is completed!

I hope you have fun creating your own unique layout background using twine as well. Here are the products I used for this project:

3 thoughts on “Sound of Music

Leave a Reply

