Creating Cards with Twine

While creating cards recently, I rediscovered my love for twine.

This star card was a result of being inspired by string art:

Star Card Small

I like how stringing the star on paper adds dimension and texture. Add on a stitched border, some brads and gold stars and tadah! A star card is born! Might try out some other ideas using more twine and string art soon.

Here’s another card, this time a birthday one, featuring loads of tassels – my favorite embellishment of late. I love the colors on this card and those happy papers from Doodlebug Designs make this card a really fun one too.

HB2U Card Small, @colortypes sophie, #doodlebugdesigns

To add on to the fun element, I thought I should make it a pop-up card. So, a 3D cupcake, complete with rainbow sprinkles, for the blessed birthday recipient.

HB2U Card Inside SmallLove the rub-on alphas for the greeting too. These were added after I had painted on a background using some distress inks. All done! Cards in my stash, ready to be gifted.

 

Leave a Reply

