Build It Up!

The little boy enjoys stacking stuff. His blocks, cars, my containers in the kitchen and most of all, his LEGO blocks. So I thought a page should be created to capture this love of his:

Build It Up Small

Inspired by the story on this page, I decided to “build” my background as well. I cut up my patterned papers (love how the colors on Doodlebug Designs papers complement the LEGO blocks so well) and laid them like I would a quilt. The effect? Somewhat 3D when you stare at it from afar. I found the whole process of creating this layout really therapeutic and loved how it gave my brain a mathematical challenge.

Painted some strips and cut them out to anchor the photos on this page. Sigh, when this little man smiles, my heart melts. So glad he loves to construct and hearing him say “up, up, up!” daily never fails to put a smile on our faces.

Leave a Reply

