Clique Kits October Pep Rally

Picture

I am so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers–L.M. Montgomery
Anne of Green Gables

Hello there! Thanks for stopping by! Congratulations for going through everyone’s blog and visiting me here at the end. Here’s a summary of today’s line-up, should you find yourself all eager to go through the blogs again for another round of inspiration.

Clique Kits
Gia
Jody
Erica
Lacey
Rosann
CassandraH.
Charity
Alisha 
Regina 
Wendy
Marcia
Mariah
Tyra
Allie
Kat 
Aliza 
Nicole
Stephanie
Carolina
Danielle
Sophie

I love a good CK Pep Rally! I am totally excited about this month’s Pep Rally inspiration quote as Anne of Green Gables is perhaps my favourite childhood character! October is the month where I start planning and dreaming about our family getaway for the end of the year. Our family usually end up in Malaysia for Christmas, where we celebrate the birth of our Saviour with my husband’s family.

While planning, I was looking through past holidays pictures and I started to miss all the road trips we took when we were living in Australia. Hence, a page was created.

Melbourne, @Colortypes Sophie @ Clique Kits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

I took the opportunity to doodle the title, which the hubby think resemble aboriginal art (fits in with the idea of Australia anyway). I was thinking of it being a nod to the vibrant art scene in this great city that was buzzing with so much creativity and life. Playing on the idea of vibrance, I dripped some paint from the top of the page to help anchor my photos, before embellishing the layout with the amazing printables and cards that were found in this month’s kit.

Oh, one thing that must be mentioned too. See that what paper with the grid design? I found that on the back of my Basic Grey flair buttons and attached it to this layout. Nothing goes to waste in my kit – packaging included.

I could not resist creating another page and decided that I wanted to explore using paints a little further. So here’s the result:

Bubblicious Fun, @Clortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball Bubblicious fun! This little girl of mine had so much fun in the bathtub during one of our holidays that we literally had to drag her out of the tub! I used some iridescent paint that added a beautiful shine to the page and worked perfectly as dots to enhance the “bubble” effect I was after for this layout. Once the paint dried, I drew some circles with a white pen and ta dah! Bubbles!

Another point of interest for me on this layout was the title. I decided to hand cut the word “fun’. So instead of sharp corners, I rounded mine and loved the slick effect it produced. Given that hand cut titles are so popular these days, I reckon we should have some fun exploring how we can create different effects with them.

Thank you for hopping by my blog today. So glad you joined us for Clique Kit’s October Pep Rally! Keep creating and keep all your memories alive!

13 thoughts on “Clique Kits October Pep Rally

  1. lacey gasper says:

    Holy cow this is so cool! I love how you used paint on your layouts! The first one has so much awesomeness going on, I don’t want to look away! and the 2nd one is so adorable with all the purple and the bubbles! Super cute!!! Awesome work!

  2. Giavanna Lau says:

    Amazing layouts as always Sophie! I love to see what you will come up with next-your originality and creativity are so inspiring! Thanks for sharing and being part of the Clique!

  3. nixshaus says:

    Awesome layouts Sophie! Love your doodling on the first layout and the bubble work on the background of the second layout. Your title work is so striking.

  4. Charity says:

    Absolutely smashing work here… the Melbourne layout is AMAZING!! Love the paint, LOVE the doodling…AMAZING. Love that paint and the drawn bubbles, handcut title YES PLEASE! FAB!!!TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

