Fun With Tassels

Hi everyone! Just a heads up that I have a post on Clique Kits teaching you how to create your own tassels for your creations. Here are the two pages I made for this post:

Do the Write Thing Small, @Colortypes Sophie @Clique Kits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeballFor this layout, I used all the wonderful strips of paper found at the end of Basic Grey’s Second City papers to create. I like how they provide such wonderful pops of color and make the whole scrapbooking process real quick. The tiny tassels resemble pom-poms to me and I love how keeping embellishments to a minimal on this page serve to keep the focus on the photos. I wrote the word “Write” and added a splash of colour with some paints, keeping in line with the theme of writing for this layout. Added a sample of my girl’s handwriting too, to tie everything together.

For the second page, I played with triangles on the left side of the page. I hand cut each black triangle and attached them to the page to form a pattern, before attaching my pictures and embellishment.

Little Day Out Small, @Colortypes Sophie @Clique Kits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeballDo head on over to clique Kits Blog now for your does of inspiration!

 

Leave a Reply

