Bits and Pieces

Hi there! So, I have been having loads of fun with my October Clique Kits and as I near the end of creating with all the yummy stuff found in the kit, I realize that there is so much potential in what I would usually have cast aside. Take these cards for instance:

CK October Cards, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

For the first card :Missing You”, I played with the idea of emptiness. Using all the negative spaces from sticker sheets, empty paper bags included in the kit, vellum and cutting out shapes from patterned paper, I tried to convey the idea of items missing, suggesting how much the recipient of the card is missed.

Missing You Card, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

The next card was a simple one made out of circles:

Hi Card, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

With gorgeous paper like those found in Clique Kits, it really does not take much to create a stunning card.

Finally, one that I really like, playing on the idea of a location marker:

Glad You Are Here Card, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

I think bits and bops left from a creating process is especially useful for creating pocket style pages too. These 2 pages documenting our Melbourne road trip were made with whatever I had staring at me on my craft table:

Melbourne PL Left, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeballMelbourne PL Right, @Colortypes Sophie @CliqueKits, #cliquekits #scrapbooking #DIY #ckmasqueradeball

If you subscribe to a kit or are looking to use up scraps on your table, I hope thee have inspired you to do so!

 

Leave a Reply

