Of Buzz and Bloom – Part 1

One of the saddest news I received in 2010 was the closure of Buzz and Bloom, a company which I was very excited to be designing for. While I totally understand why Div made this difficult decision, I say it’s the loss of the scrapping world that this wonderful manufacturer is closed. Only for a while I hope. Looking back at the projects completed with the awesome B&B goodies, I realised my life story for the last three years can be told!

Starting with “12345”, it seemed only like yesterday that the Significant Other and I were married. In reality, we’ve had three wonderful years of married life! This layout reminds me how important it is to have fun with the title and journaling.

What came next was our whirlwind move from Sunny Island to Down Under, which has been incredibly fun. We say we don’t enjoy travelling. Instead, we enjoy living in a place – eat, travel around, work, etc like the people in a place do. We’re thankful for God’s provision that this adventure of living in Roo land is possible. Much as we enjoy being home, we do look forward to the second part of our living Down Under come May.

My scrapping adventure also became more exciting with doors opening to wonderful design teams. My love for words, types and colors increased,

And I picked up my crochet hooks again.

With all these creations, I was totally enjoying the process of creating with chipboards. They are so versatile and could be altered in so many ways to complement a layout!  More creations to come in the next post! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

