What A Wonderful World

This song just kept playing in my head as I created this page. These pics of the beautiful scenary around us was the mian source of inspiration for this page. When the pics were developed, the idea of the rainbow came to mind immediately, and to use the wide array of colors Tattered Angel’s glimmer mists came in helped to give this page a boost.

What a Wonderful World

I created my own rainbow mask for this page to guide the colors where i wanted them. Also, for the title, using some alphas, I sprayed over them to create the title. A little pattern was added to them there after by spraying silver colored mist with the help of a floral mask. I like the subtlety of the effect created.

 What a Wonderful World Details 1 Small

See the clouds at the top? Recently, I’ve been in a cloud loving mood, mostly inspired by the beautiful cloud formations here in the skies. Hence, they’ve been making an appearence in various creations. To give the clouds some color and character, they had different color mists on them and just random words on them, using rub-ons. I like how they mirror our thoughts sometimes when we’re just walking and looking at the surroundings.

What a Wonderful World Details 2 Small 

Of course, to add to the idea as if these are from a scrap book, they pictures were matted on a sheet of paper that was put through my zutter machine to create that tattered page look. Phew! So much writing in this post for one page. However, do indulge me as I really love the colors I played with for this one and they various goodies I got to include in it. Oh I forgot! See those flowers on the page? I crocheted those and spray them once again with mists to make them go with the page. I like it when I get to incorporate different types of crafts into my pages.

With this page, I remind myself never to walk with my eyes blind and oblivious to the beauty that is ever present around us, in this wonderful world the Lord has so creatively made!

One thought on “What A Wonderful World

Leave a Reply

