Lockegg

lockegg-web

So this creation was done a couple of weeks back for a competition held at my LSS. Being an Easter challenge, we had to alter an egg. So here’s my attempt, my own lockegg. I’ve always told the Beloved that I would love to have a locket, so looks like this may just be it.

 The container was altered to hold the lockegg. Had fun just imagining that if this was a product being sold, how I would package it. Attached the chain to the shell and embellished it to be a necklace, that I could possibly wear out. My favourite part of this creation is actually the dangling heart in the shell that hovers over our picture. Can you make it out in the picture?

Come to think of it, if this ever takes off as a marketable product, I might just end up having to rear chickens and hmm…hire the Beloved to farm them! how about that?=P

Leave a Reply

