We Are the Reason

12 noon. The Beloved and I spent a good part of the day at church today, as we attended Service from 12-3pm, through Jesus’ last seven sentences on earth. The Service was a good reminder on how much the Lord has done for us. I was glad that I could be in the house of the Lord, being able to thank Him for all that He has done for us, being there to remember how really insignificant I am, acknowledging how really, I cannot do anything without Him.  What was most dramatic was at exactly 3pm, the hour of Christ’s death, the skies broke opened and it rained cats and dogs for the next couple of hours!  It was as if the heavens were speaknig to us, remebering with us what Christ has done for us all…

Good Friday… Thank you Abba Father, for loving me enough, deeming me fit to have your only Son die for me on that tree…

Leave a Reply

