Arise!

Oops, I’m late with posting this week… Life has been crazy with loads of rehearsals at work as I work with students for our big drama competition that will be performed tomorrow. Yup, I’m the teacher in-charge for the school’s drama club. I’ve always enjoyed acting since young and after all those years of performing, I’m re-living it through the young lives I teach. So as I brace myself for the performance tomorrow, after two months of hardwork and countless dreams, here’s a reminder for myself – enjoy. I’ve always had dreams when I sleep since I was young and the thing is I usually remember what I dreamt. Thus far, this competition and rehearsing for it has appeared thrice at night and I say that is more than enough! =) I’m thankful ultimately for how the competition has brought the club closer and the students are displaying a greater sense of responsibility. That’s all that matters at the end of the day… I belive they will all RISE to the occasion.

On to my layout for Pink Sketches this week.

arise-25

Title: Arise!

When deciding what to scrap, I peeked in my little archive – old pictures. Many of these were taken years ago, before I started scrapbooking using acid-free materials. My water baptism happened in 2002. Looking at them brought back loads of memories, with the most pleasant being the fact that both my parents were there to witness this important moment in my life and they gave me their blessing to take this step. They were pre-believers then and today, I’m looking forward to their water baptism soon. The journalling on this layout reads: ” Changi Conference Centre. Therefore if anyone is in Chirst, he is a new creation. The old has gone, the new has come! II Corinthians 5:17″

I enjoyed altering the alphas for this layout. The alphas are from Scrap Within Reach and the original colors did not match the theme. So after glimmer misting, painting and inking the letters, I’m in love with all the different shades of blues found on them! Will try to take pics of the steps one of these days…

Off to bed soon, as D-day arrives very, very soon…=)

3 thoughts on “Arise!

  1. Sophia S says:

    Hey Sophie,

    That’s an awesome layout for the Sketch!!! I can’t wait to see what you come up with for Sketch #28! That’s an awesome awesome layout to remember your water baptism! I think I should go dig mine up and scrap too! It’s a really memorable event!

    Great job on altering the alphas!!! We should meet up soon to scrap one of these days!!

  2. Bonnie says:

    Hi Sophie!

    I came across Pink Sketches site through another site and looked through it abit today. I saw your Arise layout and when I looked closer I was it was about baptism! I just wanted to let you know that it always thrills my heart when ever I come across another scrapbooking Believer of Jesus!! I can call you sister!

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

