You

I get excited every time I receive my sketch for Pink Sketches from Kelli for the week. This week’s was interesting as it made me consider how I can interpret it differently, by doing a circular layout instead. So here it is, specially for the Beloved – You Light Up My Life. I count myself blessed to have a husband who loves me dearly and who helps around the home, be it cleaning, cooking, tidying and simply just being there for me… Journalling reads, “I cannot imagine living without you.”

you-light-up-my-life-50
Supplies:
Papers
Crate Paper Lemongrass Collection (Lemon)
g.c.d studios Loverly Collection (Rich Bouquet)
Bazzill Cardstock
Embellies:
American Crafts Thickers
Making Memories snaps
Sassafras Lass Tag Pocket Full of Rosies
Ranger Stickles
Dymo tape

I had fun with the g.c.d. studios paper. Like the fact that the blooms on the paper actually complemented a layout that’s supposed to be more masculine. Here’s to more fun with papers from this company!

2 thoughts on “You

Leave a Reply

