Growing Up

It’s strange to be home on a weekday noon. Thankful nonetheless for this rest opportunity as I try to come to terms with the rashes that are plaguing me… Doc suspects an allergy to the medicine I had for my eye infection.
In any case, that gave me the time to d oa little scrapping and was glad to do the following that captures my thoughts for my parents on our wedding day:
growing-up-sophie-sim-lawrence
I had loads of fun playing with Sassafras Lass papers and just recollecting all the wonderful things my parents have taught me while growing up. Thanks to for the inspiration from Pink Sketches (#18B). Journalling reads: “Dear Dad & Mum, thank you for loving me the way I am, for believing in me, even when I do not. Your care and sacrifices for me are not forgotten. I’m sorry for the many times I’ve failed and disappointed you both, choosing to be stubborn and willful. However, I know that every time I fall, both of you are my cheerleaders, ready to pick me up and encourage me on. As I marry and be a wife, start a family of my own, I will never forget your excellent examples and be there – growing up with my children…”
I just like it when the layout turns out a little playful and whimsical. Don’t you?
Till the next layout, which will hopefully be pretty soon…

Leave a Reply

