Goodbye 2008

Blessed Christmas everyone! I know this is coming late… But given that I’ve returned home not too long ago coupled with meetings at work, I guess this is the earliest I can post=)

Being with my in-laws for Christmas was fun! We spent loads of time talking and being in each other’s company. I’m really thankful for them as they have embraced me unconditionally into the family.

As I look back on the year, there’s so much to be grateful for… 2008 has gone by way too quickly… Our first year of marriage, managing our own home, spending time with loved ones, opportunities given at work, making time to create, learning to live without a TV set at home… These are amongst the loads I give thanks to the Lord for…

As the new year apporaches, I look forward to an exciting year, filled with changes… They will unfold in time to come…

Have a god-filled, adventurous year ahead!

Leave a Reply

