Campaign for Creativity

Saw this lovely badge, which is now on my side bar, on Donna Downey’s blog. She is one special scrapper as I always remember the time she took the effort to reply to my comment posted on her blog. Now, this is certainly not an easy task, given the massive amount of comments celebrity scrappers like her receive on a daily basis. As such, Donna has always been a reminder on the importance of maintaining the personal touch in a world like ours today, where things move extremely quickly, and many of us are overwhelmed with the numerous stuff we have to complete.

With that said, I was completely excited when I saw this on Donna’s blog (great source of inspiration!)! Donna has come up with a campaign for creativity, where the message reads:

“believe in your creative potential,
enjoy the creative process,

try something new,
explore new possibilities,
but most of all believe.

I echo that a 100%! For me, being in the kitchen is always a source of creativity, where through food preparation, i get to play with different ingredients and also reap the benefit of eating healthy. The same goes when I chance upon an image, whether in a magazine or online and immediately my creative wheels start spinning in my head! Those moments are definitely amazing. So with this badege placed on my blog, I’m going to make a concerted effort to act more on that inner voice of mine, instead of merely revelling in them and woosh…they are gone…

Thanks Donna for this timely reminder!

One thought on “Campaign for Creativity

Leave a Reply

