Two-rific!

4

June 17, 2014 by colortypes

Here’s one for the two darlings. These days, they are starting to play together, especially with Seth understanding loads more. He laps up all the songs and make believe his sister sings and creates and is certainly her no. 1 fan. Sage thankfully adores him as well and is more often than not happy to have him onboard, until he starts to destroy whatever she has created. Oh the joys of being siblings!

Tworific Small

For me, I love this layout for the fact that Iit allowed me to flex my creative muscles. I love the background which was created using Basic Grey’s June bug papers – a collection that I have hoarded for a long, long time. Having laid eyes on their new highline collection, I realised that the bright colors are similar to those in June bug. So I pulled them out and tried to create my own “3D” background using chevrons. It saw me using a protractor (My! Years ago that I last ursed one!), several trial and errors, but it was totally worth it, when the background was completed. I might just create this pattern using different papers again – just to see if the effect will be any different. 

 

Realised that the colors used on this page is a perfect fit for the June Colour Challenge at Mei Li Paperie (might be a sub-conscience thing, after having seen the inspiration picture on instagram)! Lovely inspiration and love how the challenge nudged me in the direction of including orange into the layout.

On a seperate note, I have been inspired of late to create more, after jumping on the Instagram bandwagon.  I’m @colortypesink . Admittedly, I am very new to this app, my phone’s camera is not the latest, but for me, that’s all secondary. I am grateful that it has allowed me to make new friends, be inspired and realised how supportive followers can be. Do tell if you can be found at Instagram too!

 

4 thoughts on “Two-rific!

  1. oh my! How cool is your creation!?! Glad you were inspired (even subconsciously lol) to play along with the challenge at Mei Li Paperie. Hope you keep creating more ;)

  2. kat says:

    wow! love this layout! the colors are fantastic!!

  3. Renee Joy says:

    Beautiful layout, Sophie….oh, congratulations on being named to the Clique Kits Design Team. That is so awesome!!

  4. Marcia Dehn-Nix says:

    Love the layout! Awesome colors. Congrats on Clique Kits! Looking forward to a fun year designing with you and everyone else on this incredible team!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

